Judges announced for the Integrated Health Awards 2023

Here at Integrated Health we are delighted to share the list of judges who will be overseeing our upcoming awards.

The awards provide a chance to recognise and celebrate the hard work and innovation in healthcare projects across a wide variety of categories, and our judges are healthcare professionals with a wealth of experience from across the country.

We welcome them to the awards team:

  • Sonya Gardiner, chief operating officer at Coventry and Warwickshire Partnership NHS Trust
  • Julie Dixon, head of operations emergency and specialist medicine at University Hospitals of Leicester
  • Alex Berry, director of transformation at Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Gemma Ellison, programme lead at York and Scarborough Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Shak Rafiq, associate director communications and involvement at Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Mohit Venkataram, executive director at East London Foundation Trust
  • Neeta Pattni, patient experience at Central London Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
  • Linda Kalinda, head of library and knowledge services at Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Siten Roy, orthopaedic consultant at Sandwell and West Birmingham NHS Trust
  • Paula Quinn, theatre manager at George Eliot Hospital NHS Trust
  • Ben Richards, executive director of operations at North Staffordshire Combined Healthcare NHS Trust
  • Nicola Greaves, quality improvement manager at Calderdale and Huddersfield NHS Foundation Trust
  • Lynne Mellor, non-executive director at York and Scarborough NHS Foundation Trust

This year’s categories include:

  • Innovation of the year
  • Most promising pilot
  • Digital solution of the year
  • Making an impact
  • Green NHS initiative of the year
  • Best consultancy partnership of the year
  • Best elective care recovery initiative
  • Best initiative supporting integrated care systems
  • Best partnership with the NHS
  • Staffing solution of the year
  • Best initiative for patients
  • Mental health initiative of the year
  • Building and estates programme of the year

The awards are open to everyone and the deadline to enter is 23 March – if you’ve been working on a project that fits into one of the categories above and you believe your team deserve recognition for it, you can enter here.